Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

SkinDC

Dermatologists located in Arlington, VA

140 total reviews

SkinDC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 140 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SkinDC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Denise L.
Submitted 02/11/19
Customer service is fantastic, from the front desk all the way to the doctor. I am super pleased with the plan we decided to go with my acne treatment. They do look and ask questions to make sure you are getting the right treatment for your concerns. Highly recommend and I am someone who usually's does not write reviews !
Terry S.
Submitted 11/29/18
The staff at Skin DC are extremely professional and kind. From Mallory at the front desk, to Allison who reviewed my medical history and reason for my visit, to my 1:1 time with Dr. Naga, I always felt at home and under great care. Dr. Naga is extremely knowledgeable and always patient in addressing all of my questions. I highly recommend this office for your derm care!
Carly B.
Submitted 11/07/18
I have met both of the physicians and really had a great experience with both. So much so that I recommended them to my friends and have had a few people go here now. Dr. Keaney is really kind and professional. The whole office is very professional-looking, comfortable, and modern. I never like going to places that look dingy and old because I feel like I won't get good care there. This office is so pristine and comforting when you walk in! I will definitely keep going here.
Corey S.
Submitted 05/16/18
Okay experience...very nice building and facilities (tablet check in ect). However, definitely got raked over the coals. The doctor was with me for about 10 minutes to look at and prescribe a solution for eczema on my scalp. was charged a 'level 3 new patient visit' aka 217$...even with my insurance being an in network 'maxmimum savings provider' with skinderm dc I still am out of pocket 118$. Pretty absurd. I would have gone somewhere else if I knew that would be the price. Probably will not be returning since there is clearly not 'maximum savings' in a 10 minute visit that cost 118$ + cost of prescription. Buyer beware
Nancy T.
Submitted 05/07/18
My first visit was a consultation for botox and filler. The staff was so friendly and professional. My consult was very comprehensive and I left with several options addressing my concerns. Definitely booking an appointment for both botox and filler.
Kelley R.
Submitted 04/04/18
My son and I had an extraordinary experience at SkinDC. The staff was organized, warm and welcoming. Dr. Keaney was thoughtful, patient and amazing with my young son. I cannot speak highly enough of his bedside manner, technical skill, and medical acumen. Thank you for a terrific experience.
Ruth S.
Submitted 04/04/18
Dr. Keaney recommended Botox injections to alleviate jaw pain and ugly lines around my jaw from years of clinching my teeth due to arthritis pain. Excellent results! He is a fabulous physician with extensive knowledge on state-of-the -art treatments and procedures.
Ryan Z.
Submitted 12/03/17
Very knowledgeable & good bedside manner.
Venetia H.
Submitted 10/25/17
Amazing! Very helpful, felt so confident the minute I came out of the appointment.
Mashal A.
Submitted 10/24/17
Went great! First visit, great vibe at the office. Would have just liked a detailed regimen handed out to me. It helps to remember what to apply and when.
Tiziana C.
Submitted 10/24/17
Dr Keaney is one of the best dermatologist I have ever met in my life. Very experienced, attentive and always professional. I have rosacea and melasma ( terrible combo ) but they are getting worse with the age ( among other things!). I was already impressed with the great result of his treatments years ago. After two years that I have used different treatments without having the same result, I am now going at his new practice in Arlington and I already see the difference. No doubt: I will definitively continue to follow his recommendations to improve the tone and appearance of my skin.
Andrew S.
Submitted 10/24/17
N/A
Mallory R.
Submitted 10/22/17
Waited for a while, but everyone was nice and very helpful.
Christopher S.
Submitted 10/22/17
Great experience
Adam A.
Submitted 10/20/17
Very nice office. Friendly and helpful staff. In and out very quickly. Great experience.
Natalya L.
Submitted 10/20/17
Excellent and prompt service. I would highly recommend it.
William W.
Submitted 10/17/17
Excellent and informative initial visit. Looking forward to tracking my progress going forward with the help of Dr. Keaney.
Tuwanda P.
Submitted 10/15/17
The staff was completely professional and helpful. Dr. Naga made me feel comfortable while addressing my concerns.
Eduardo G.
Submitted 10/14/17
Exceeded my expectations
Emily C.
Submitted 10/14/17
Very clean, updated office space with impressive technology. My only complaint was it was not a very personable visit. The staff from the front to the actual consult were professional and polite, but not willing to go above and beyond to make you feel overly welcomed or comfortable. I felt a little rushed and just another number to them. For a $150 cosmetic consult, I expected a little more face to face time and more in depth conversation about myself as the patient.