Testimonials and Reviews

SkinDC

Dermatologists located in Arlington, VA

138 total reviews

SkinDC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 138 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SkinDC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

I have met both of the physicians and really had a great experience with both. So much so that I recommended them to my friends and have had a few people go here now. Dr. Keaney is really kind and professional. The whole office is very professional-looking, comfortable, and modern. I never like going to places that look dingy and old because I feel like I won't get good care there. This office is so pristine and comforting when you walk in! I will definitely keep going here.
Carly B.
11/07/18
Okay experience...very nice building and facilities (tablet check in ect). However, definitely got raked over the coals. The doctor was with me for about 10 minutes to look at and prescribe a solution for eczema on my scalp. was charged a 'level 3 new patient visit' aka 217$...even with my insurance being an in network 'maxmimum savings provider' with skinderm dc I still am out of pocket 118$. Pretty absurd. I would have gone somewhere else if I knew that would be the price. Probably will not be returning since there is clearly not 'maximum savings' in a 10 minute visit that cost 118$ + cost of prescription. Buyer beware
Corey S.
05/16/18
My first visit was a consultation for botox and filler. The staff was so friendly and professional. My consult was very comprehensive and I left with several options addressing my concerns. Definitely booking an appointment for both botox and filler.
Nancy T.
05/07/18
My son and I had an extraordinary experience at SkinDC. The staff was organized, warm and welcoming. Dr. Keaney was thoughtful, patient and amazing with my young son. I cannot speak highly enough of his bedside manner, technical skill, and medical acumen. Thank you for a terrific experience.
Kelley R.
04/04/18
Dr. Keaney recommended Botox injections to alleviate jaw pain and ugly lines around my jaw from years of clinching my teeth due to arthritis pain. Excellent results! He is a fabulous physician with extensive knowledge on state-of-the -art treatments and procedures.
Ruth S.
04/04/18
Very knowledgeable & good bedside manner.
Ryan Z.
12/03/17
Amazing! Very helpful, felt so confident the minute I came out of the appointment.
Venetia H.
10/25/17
Went great! First visit, great vibe at the office. Would have just liked a detailed regimen handed out to me. It helps to remember what to apply and when.
Mashal A.
10/24/17
Dr Keaney is one of the best dermatologist I have ever met in my life. Very experienced, attentive and always professional. I have rosacea and melasma ( terrible combo ) but they are getting worse with the age ( among other things!). I was already impressed with the great result of his treatments years ago. After two years that I have used different treatments without having the same result, I am now going at his new practice in Arlington and I already see the difference. No doubt: I will definitively continue to follow his recommendations to improve the tone and appearance of my skin.
Tiziana C.
10/24/17
N/A
Andrew S.
10/24/17
Waited for a while, but everyone was nice and very helpful.
Mallory R.
10/22/17
Great experience
Christopher S.
10/22/17
Very nice office. Friendly and helpful staff. In and out very quickly. Great experience.
Adam A.
10/20/17
Excellent and prompt service. I would highly recommend it.
Natalya L.
10/20/17
Excellent and informative initial visit. Looking forward to tracking my progress going forward with the help of Dr. Keaney.
William W.
10/17/17
The staff was completely professional and helpful. Dr. Naga made me feel comfortable while addressing my concerns.
Tuwanda P.
10/15/17
Exceeded my expectations
Eduardo G.
10/14/17
Very clean, updated office space with impressive technology. My only complaint was it was not a very personable visit. The staff from the front to the actual consult were professional and polite, but not willing to go above and beyond to make you feel overly welcomed or comfortable. I felt a little rushed and just another number to them. For a $150 cosmetic consult, I expected a little more face to face time and more in depth conversation about myself as the patient.
Emily C.
10/14/17
Shannon H.
10/13/17
Great experience
Florian C.
10/12/17
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours