Reviews Across the Web


 

9/04/2020

Efficient, clean, friendly staff

9/03/2020

Very professional and I love the friendly staff. I also like the waiting room super modern and stylish. I also liked my doctor. For once someone knew what i needed.

9/02/2020

lovely staff

9/02/2020

Great facilities. Was seen right away

08/30/2020

Seriously was really streamlined and professional. The whole process of getting an appointment was way easier then expected. Much better than another place I went to.

08/30/2020

Good

08/28/2020

Great and professional staff. Excellent facilities and knowledgeable consultants

08/28/2020

Dr. Stewart is great! I was in and out quickly and everything was taken care of.

08/28/2020

Good experience. Friendly

08/28/2020

Dr. W. was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain my options and address my concerns, also very pleasant. Staff was courteous and efficient.

08/28/2020

The hydrafacial was great, I plan on making this a regular part of my skincare regime.

08/28/2020

Dr Keaney is terrific!!

08/27/2020

Attentive and helpful

08/27/2020

The office was clean, safe, and efficient, and the staff are kind and welcoming.

08/26/2020

Great medical assistant

08/26/2020

Great staff, knowledgeable practitioners, beautiful space

08/26/2020

Great covid precautions.

08/26/2020

My experience with SkinDC has been nothing short of spectacular. As a total layman when it comes to the wonders of dermatology, I particularly appreciate how Dr. Naga and, notably, her *entire team* go the extra mile to explain concepts and procedures. I never felt rushed and was encouraged on several occasions to follow-up and ask additional questions. From my couple of experiences, it's very clear that this practice is run and supported by caring, passionate, and highly specialized professionals. I recently got filler for the first time and was equipped with the right information and expectations going in. I could not imagine a better experience and look forward to continuing to tap into SkinDC's skills, expertise, and offerings.

08/26/2020

My experience at SkinDC was amazing. Dr. Walterhoefer was efficient and informative! I’ll definitely be returning in the future for any other skin issues.

08/26/2020

Efficient and thorough

08/25/2020

online scheduling process super easy. Jacqueline is great.

08/25/2020

Great experience and visit!

08/24/2020

Best place ever. Staff is so kind and the aesthetic of the place makes getting needles in me so much better haha.

08/24/2020

All the staff was so friendly and gave great treatment suggestions! Love it there

08/22/2020

The whole team was very nice throughout my entire visit

08/18/2020

Appointment went well and the whole process was hassle-free and straightforward. Excellent experience.

08/18/2020

Dr Walterhoefer was great -- kind, and willing to answer all my questions. I came in for trouble with adult acne and needed to talk about my options as someone actively trying to get pregnant, which limits treatment options. The nurse/assistant who met with me first was also friendly, efficient, and gave me the sense that she was prepping the Dr in advance so that she was fully informed once we were all in the room together (which she was). I also love SkinDC's contactless check in/check out process and the facility is beautiful. I'll be back, and I'm encouraging my husband to schedule a full body scan as well.

08/18/2020

Everything about my visit from the moment I walked in to the moment I left was great. Everyone was professional and helpful, and I felt really good with the plan of action Dr. Naga prescribed.

08/18/2020

Knowledgeable and professional!! Highly recommend.

08/18/2020

Stephanie provided a great experience during my hydrofacial. I was able to get product advice and I am better equipped to deal with my skin after my service

08/17/2020

It was very easy to make an appointment online and I could choose from a lot of available dates/times. They have a very nice practice, all the staff was super friendly and the doctor was also very nice, gentle and respectful. Great experience!

08/15/2020

Right on time. Professional and friendly and inthinknit was a thorough exam.

08/15/2020

I am getting married in less than three weeks and recurring breakouts (nothing worked), so I made an appointment with Skin DC hoping for a quick fix for my wedding and also long term solution and the demonologist prescribed me medicine for a short term solution to cleared up my skin and suggested to check back in a few months later to evaluate and create a longer term solution in a few months. A few days later and my face is already clearing up! So glad I visited Skin DC!

08/15/2020

Beautiful office, amazing providers and I am really happy with the products recommended to me.

08/15/2020

Very organized and safe check-in procedures. I was seen at my scheduled appointment time by Jacqueline. She was friendly and informative. Great place. Very professional.

08/14/2020

I had to find a new dermatologist since mine sadly closed shop and left the state. After nosing around online, I made an appointment with Dr. Molly Walterhoefer. Upon arriving to the clinic, the person checking people in was a little brusque but overall, the atmosphere was very pleasant. I was taken back by a young lady (assisting Dr. Walterhoefer) who did my preliminary work-up. She was super sweet and friendly. Then both she and Dr. Walterhoefer attended to me during the visit. I found them both to be professional and delightfully "human" and funny. I work in healthcare myself and I can't say enough about practitioners who can address your medical needs and actually carry on a non-medical conversation! Looks like I found my new derm clinic!

08/14/2020

Great!

08/14/2020

Doc Jackie is excellent... thorough, competent, great bedside manner... all the staff are very courteous and efficient. The ambiance is great, very comfortable and relaxing. Covid-19 precautions are all managed well.

08/14/2020

I had an absolutely amazing experience at SkinDC. This was my first experience having any sort of facial, and Stefanie was super patient, friendly, and informative. My skin looked and felt so much better after leaving, and they weren't super pushy on purchasing products which I actually really appreciated (although I did purchase one item recommended to me). I would refer anyone to SkinDC!

08/13/2020

ALL staff, from the front desk to the Doctor were professional, efficient, and friendly. They answered all questions prior to the visit, during the visit, and several days later when requesting paperwork.

08/13/2020

Everything with your practice has been great.

08/12/2020

Great service. I will be back :)

08/12/2020

Highly professional service and pleasurable experience. Thank you.

08/11/2020

Very good experience, Good Covid practices, doctor answered all my questions, good experience.

08/11/2020

Very professional and knowledgeable medical staff. I'd definitely recommend the office.

08/11/2020

Jacqueline Bourassa was very thorough and helped answered all of my questions. She was very helpful.

08/11/2020

Very professional!

08/11/2020

Very professional, clean, quick office! The staff is responsive and polite. The docs and PAs are well qualified and take the time to listen and work with their patients

08/10/2020

Team was extremely knowledgeable and answered ALL my many questions. So far- very impressed.

08/10/2020

In and out surgery in 30 minutes. Fantastic, quick and efficient service. A lot of forms when first signing up but I don’t think that’s the case for subsequent visits.

08/10/2020

Always a great experience at Skin DC. They are professionals who take care of their customers and provide terrific medical advice.

08/10/2020

I love going to SkinDC! It is always so streamlined and organized. The staff is friendly and helpful and Dr. Naga provides such personalized, thorough care. I always feel very informed and empowered when I leave their office!

08/08/2020

Great service. It is clear they care for their patients and are skilled at their work.

08/07/2020

Skin DC is always a lovely office. Attentive, personable, knowledgeable, and very skilled staff in a beautiful setting.

08/07/2020

Wow, wow, wow! Honestly cannot say enough good things about my experience at SkinDC! The location is so beautiful, and everyone was so welcoming and kind. I got a HydraFacial Plus with Stefanie and would 1,000x recommend her—she is very experienced, knowledgeable and didn't feel rushed at all. She took her time explaining each step, and even gave me skincare tips and product recommendations. I'm so excited to go back!

08/06/2020

Always amazing service and solutions.

08/04/2020

Great experience!

08/04/2020

Outstanding team and service.

08/04/2020

Quick and simple visit. Employees seemed very professional and straightforward, which made the process easier.

08/03/2020

Very knowledgeable.

08/03/2020

It was my first appointment and the entire staff made me feel comfortable and welcome! Prices and procedures were clearly communicated and the process was seamless!!

08/03/2020

Very secure and clean environment. Thanks.

08/01/2020

Love it here! Helped clear my skins SO much.

07/30/2020

I had my first appointment at Skin DC with Jackie Bourassa, PA-C in July. The entire staff was very nice, friendly, and thorough during the in-process. During times of a COVID outbreak, they took extra precautions to ensure your safety as well as their staff's safety. My consult with Jackie was very thorough. She listened to my complaints, educated me on her diagnosis of my condition, and provided me with clear step by step guidance on how to treat my issue. I would definitely recommend Skin DC to friends and family.

07/29/2020

Staff was friendly and professional. The nurse that I saw was very attentive. Dr. Keaney was excellent. He took the time to listen to my issue, was very receptive to what I had to say, and made every effort to explain his thought process.

07/29/2020

Great customer service, clean facility, responsive doctors.

07/28/2020

Always feel heard and all my concerns are addressed Thanks to all.

07/28/2020

The office took good safety precautions. The NP answered all my questions and made sure I felt heard.

07/27/2020

Efficient and helpful. Definitely recommend.

07/27/2020

Professional, considerate, prompt and refreshingly responsive.

07/27/2020

Jackie was phenomenal! Check-in was great with COVID procedures. Check-out was quick but I wish the front desk staff would have explained the billing a little bit or asked if I needed any documentation for my insurance. Now I need to call back and ask for a detailed billing statement. The square up receipt isn't enough.

07/25/2020

The office is always so clean and professional. Everyone is welcoming and warm. Seeing the updates to keep patients safe during COVID also made me much more comfortable. Dr. Keaney is Incredibly talented at what he does! Thankful to have him for all my cosmetic needs!

07/25/2020

Easy check-in process and the doctor was professional and answered all of my questions. I thought it was nice how I received so many free samples of products to use for my skin. Thank you!

07/25/2020

I had a great appointment with Alexandra! Right after, I started using aquaphor on my burns and they’ve really started healing quickly!

07/25/2020

Great service!

07/23/2020

Doctor Keaney is the best! The staff is very professional and polite. They have taken great precautions with the COVID-19 situation. I felt very comfortable and safe.

07/23/2020

Great experience!

07/22/2020

My wife and I have been going to see Dr. Keaney since he started practicing in DC. That sort of says it all. His office is well organized and his staff is very efficient and friendly. Dr. Kearney is the proverbial “cool, calm and collected “ physician. Very smart and very good “bedside manner.” My family is now in its fourth generation of doctors so I know a little about what makes up a good physician. Dr. Keaney is one of the best young physician’s I have encountered in my long life.

07/22/2020

Polite, clean, and prompt service.

07/21/2020

Extremely professional staff. Booking was easy and I had a great experience!

07/21/2020

Nice office, not a long wait time and the staff and doctors are always friendly.

07/21/2020

Helpful doctors and nurses, caring with no guilt.

07/21/2020

Easy to make an appointment. Covid infection control policies are taken seriously. Friendly staff.

07/20/2020

Great people and great explanations

 

07/19/2020

Dr. Keeney took time to answer all my questions in detail. He was very patient, friendly and knowledgeable

07/19/2020

The dr was good

 

07/19/2020

Had a great experience with my first peel. The Entire staff is so warm and friendly!

 

 

07/17/2020

I have been to many (too many if you ask me) dermatologists in the DMV area. I also went to esthetician school and have an extensive background in science/healthcare. I found that many doctors' offices either have great staff and a not so great doctor, a great doctor and not so great staff, cleanliness issues...I mean the list goes on. I have even been misdiagnosed by some doctors about my conditions. Because of this, I have been determined to find the most realistically close to "perfect" dermatologist/ dermatology office because I believe good doctors with good staff still exist and no one should settle when it comes to their health (or anything else for that matter). I finally found "my place". This is my second time with Dr. Keaney and his staff. I'll be honest, as a female, I was nervous being vulnerable and open about my issues with a male doctor, but I am so thankful he had the only opening when I needed to be seen asap. The office is super clean, modern, comfy and aesthetically pleasing. The staff are genuinely friendly and make you feel at ease. They take detailed notes of questions and concerns to relay back to the doctor and boy are they thorough! So much so that the two times I have been there, they didn't miss one thing (and I had several concerns/ questions). Dr. Keaney- laid back, intelligent (not in a cocky/arrogant way), totally a guy you can be honest and vulnerable with. Even my husband (also his patient) agrees. Dr. Keaney doesn't make you feel rushed like some of these "popular" 5 star google reviewed dermatologists (even the ones seen on local news stations). Trust me...my mom and I experienced these so called "amazing" doctors who just know how to market themselves extremely well, but suck at patient care and act completely different when they are not being filmed. Dr. Keaney is very up-to-date on all things related to dermatology. So you know you are getting the best treatment and care possible. He is also realistic and doesn't try to "sell" you things. I am sure his partner is just as good since she is always booked up as well. This is my sixth google review (in general) so you should know this doctor and his staff made that much of an impression on me that I took the time to write this long @$$ post. I also have a 5 month old baby aka my time is valuable. I made it a point to write this because I feel like I have been fooled by some of these google reviews I have seen about other doctors and I hope this helps someone to make an informed and an educated decision about something as important as health. You are welcome in advance! My only suggestion for improvement- for it to be a normal custom to have written/typed out instructions/notes after each session. I have total "mom brain". Therefore, I will forget something within seconds of leaving somewhere so I usually ask his staff to write out whatever regimen Dr. Keaney prescribed. His staff do not even hesitate to do so when I ask (excellent customer service)! *I have nothing to gain from writing this review. I just figured good people, who work hard, deserve recognition!

 

 

07/17/2020

Wonderful experience. Confident in receiving the best skin care possible

07/17/2020

Very clean and lots of precautions were taken. The doctor and her assistant were very friendly and accommodating.

 

 

07/16/2020

Quick and easy visit!

 

 

07/16/2020

Very professional and efficient

 

 

07/15/2020

I've been here twice for rosacea, initial and follow-up. I've had flushing my whole life but started to experiment some acne. Lucky for me the first treatment worked like a charm and I use creams in the AM/PM. One of the cream is expensive but the pharmacy SkinDC recommended was able to apply a coupon to drastically reduce the cost! Such a lifesaver because that particular one is the one that's most important. I saw Dr Naga, she was professional and super knowledgeable. She informed me of some laser options available without being pushy. Saw a PA on my follow-up and she was very nice and knowledgeable as well. That apt was my first tele-health apt and it was so nice to be able to handle a simple follow-up for refills from my living room. Started right on time and was quick!

07/15/2020

Telehealth visit was convenient and quick. Positive interaction with PA

 

07/15/2020

enjoyable experience, especially considering covid-19 is still rife

 

 

07/15/2020

Great team!

07/15/2020

Exceptional patient care and client service.

 

 

07/14/2020

Everyone was very informative and didn't seem like they were in a rush

 

07/14/2020

Super easy experience, everything was on time, and policies were transparent!

07/14/2020

Great staff

 

07/14/2020

Great office

07/13/2020

I had a very positive experience with SkinDC. Every one was professional and accommodating. They follow the COVID CDC guidelines that made the waiting and delays understandable. Dr Walterhoefer was amazing! I highly recommend SkinDC!

 

07/13/2020

Take care of your patient needs, honest, professional, and i recommend this office

Location
SkinDC
1525 Wilson Blvd., Suite 125
Arlington, VA 22209
Phone: 703-259-8094
Fax: 844-357-7049
Office Hours

Get in touch

703-259-8094